This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Alexander
    de
    9.6
    3 January 2018
    The atmosphere was very nice and friendly.
    Geoffrey
    au
    10
    29 September 2017
    Professionally run, very comfortable, excellent food in a picturesque setting.
    The bells on the cows, while charming were a bit annoying during the night, a minor complaint.
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean renovated room, comfy bed. Amazing evening meal. We normally search out local restaurants but the food was so good on the first night we re-booked for the next night, hard to pick which was the best, both excellent. Our best accommodation so far in 6 weeks in Europe. Fantastic views over Vipiteno and the mountains.
    Davy
    be
    8.3
    1 August 2017
    Ideal place for our in-between stop towards Italy
    Not always easy to park the car when there are a lot of customers.
    Very friendly staff and owners.
    Geir Olav
    no
    10
    27 July 2017
    Nice owners/hosts. The big family room had lots of space and a modern bathroom. Beautiful view. Excellent breakfast. Fast wi-fi.
    Free.
    gb
    10
    25 July 2017
    Think this has to be your top choice
    I liked everything but next time I will ask for a valley view. This is not an issue as the other view is peaceful and lovely
    The beautiful view first of all. The fantastic Staff, Rooms well decorated and oh so very clean, fire Door, I have stayed in many places this rates at the top, ask for a view of the valley, other view from behind is a lovely meadow. The food on half pension is an absolute must, I never normally eat in the hotel, BUT you must, four courses of beautiful tasting food served in a perfect manner. The staff are so helpful, I just wish to go back.
    bb07
    cz
    7.5
    18 July 2017
    Unfortunately we did not have a room with a view, but the breakfasts with nice view was great. Good place for overnight stays. Far from the city. Nice nature around.
    Rafał
    pl
    8.8
    7 July 2017
    Relaxing stay!
    There could be an electric kettle available in the room or in the corridor at least. But when staying for one night you can do without it.
    This little pension is situated beautifully on the hills surrounding Vipiteno. Perfect view, piece and quiet. After a long trip you can easily relax without the need of going down to town. The owner will offer you a delicious regional dinner in nice ambiente! There is nothing missing at the breakfast. Everything was nice!
    gb
    8.3
    6 July 2017
    There is quite a lot of noise from the autostrada below. The windows could benefit from darker curtains to keep out the sun in the morning.
    Location. V good food. Very welcoming owner.
    Vladimir
    cz
    10
    4 July 2017
    Very helpful staff supporting us with kids! Magnificent view on the valley and Vipiteno.
    Martin
    lu
    7.5
    21 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Werner
    cn
    9.2
    21 February 2017
    excellent view and environment, very friendly staff and superb service
    Melanie
    it
    10
    23 December 2016
    Great place
    Super host, lovely place, wonderful view and delicious breakfast. Thanks.
    Pedro
    pt
    10
    19 December 2016
    It was not the first time there. Pension is located in a very pretty mountain over the Vipiteno's valley, 5m by car from the center. The owners are very nice persons. They made you feel at home. Rooms are very comfortable and warm. Recommendation: you should have dinner in the pension - food is home made and awesome!
    dakics
    si
    9.2
    19 October 2016
    That view!
    A bit too far up from the town, plan to drive back (i.e. no beer for the driver).
    Terrace with the spectacular view over Vipiteno/Sterzing. Hosts were friendly.
    se
    8.8
    28 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malcolm
    gb
    10
    17 September 2016
    A gem
    We love the out of town high location but fairly easy to reach from the main road, and would recommend it for an overnight stay for a relaxing evening, good food and excellent value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.
    Robert
    gb
    10
    22 August 2016
    Fantastic
    Absolutely nothing
    Lovely welcoming staff. Superb rooms with fantastic bathroom, ideal for families - we basically had an entire floor level to ourselves. Great breakfast. Awesome location with outstanding views of the Alps along with a beautiful garden to sit and relax in. We stayed here one night on our way to the Italian lakes. Had we known this place was so good we would have stayed much longer.
    Rainer
    ca
    10
    9 August 2016
    Beautiful
    Nothing
    In one word : Excellent
    Gaia
    it
    9.6
    5 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    nl
    8.3
    2 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close